Review: Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham

I love the cover design of this book. Simple but great. This book was hilarious. Some stories were raw and detailed and honest….if you can believe them. Some of the stories I could relate to – the dead end relationships, not always fitting in, and bad jobs. But her stories were always over the top. Some of the stories were so funny, outlandish, and pathetic. I am not sure how embellished they were but it was still funny that she put her name on it and wants us to believe it all happened. Lena Dunham has a great knack for capturing moments. I am not sure what I expected from this book – I had read a few news articles detailing some controversies and horrible accusations from a few of her stories. And to be honest there were a few parts I wish she had left out. Read it only if you are a fan of Lena Dunham or really like the show ‘Girls.’

Leave a Reply

